

Physical Therapy Compact Commission Executive Board Meeting Minutes

September 12, 2023 Via Teams

MEMBERS PRESENT: Kathy Arney, North Carolina, Chair

Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Secretary/Treasurer Jennifer Aglubat, Washington, Member-at-Large Corie Tillman Wolf, Virginia, Member-at-Large

Taj Franklin, APTA, Ex Officio

Michele Thorman, FSBPT, Ex Officio

MEMBERS ABSENT: David Harris, Tennessee, Vice Chair

Harvey Aikman, Texas, Member-at-Large

Laurie Kendall-Ellis, Maryland, Member-at-Large

LEGAL COUNSEL PRESENT: Doug Wolfberg

COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT: Jeffrey Rosa, Compact Administrator

Jenny Lapnawan, Post Licensure Services Manager

FSBPT STAFF PRESENT: William Hatherill, Chief Executive Officer

Linda Michelsen, Chief Financial Officer Richard Woolf, Chief Professional Officer

Call to Order

The meeting was called to Order at 10:49 AM, ET by Chair Arney.

Approval of Minutes from May 9, 2023, Meeting

Minutes approved

Public Comment

No public comment offered.

Finalize Date of the Annual Physical Therapy Compact Commission Meeting

Motion: The Executive Board moved that the annual meeting of the Physical Therapy Compact Commission be held virtually at 2 pm ET on Tuesday, December 5. **Motion passed.**

2024 Goals

Motion: The Executive Board moved that the Executive Board adopt as amended the organizational goals for 2024. **Motion passed.**

Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Executive Board will be held on October 10, 2023, at 10:45 AM ET.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Chair Arney adjourned the meeting at 10:55 AM, ET.